[FANFIC] One-shot Jonghyun&OC / Oppa,Saranghae

25 Feb

[One-Shot] Oppa, Saranghae

 

His name is Jonghyun. My name is Na Young. He’s my Oppa by 2 years. I’m in grade 10 and he’s grade 12 now. We are in the same school and we knew each other since I was grade 8. This school starts from elementary up to  High school, so we knew most of the people here by face.

Jonghyun and me were quite close. Not quite close, but REALLY close. And as you expected, we have a ‘couple’ status back then. But, I think problems just wanna say ‘hi’ to us. In the 4th month, we broke up.

But that was one year ago, now, I am just 2 classes far from his class. I can see him everyday, every recess time. And that makes sense,right, if now, we are a little bit close. Again.

But it was seriously awkward. At some times, though.

Time goes by and our relationship got better, and that’s how the story began.

“Na Young-a!” it was in the corridor at recess time, he called my name and I turned my head and looked at him.

“Hm?”

He gestured me to come to him. He was holding a brochure at his hand. He showed me that and asked me, “This is your auntie’s right?”

I read the brochure, It was written,

Need Help for Summer Festive ! Fun Job Interesting Wages!

“Oh, this. Yup, I think this is my auntie’s. She told me to ask my friends if they wanna work there or not” I explained.

“You did not ask me.” Jonghyun put a disappointed face and put his face closer to mine.

I can feel my heart beating hard, I just hope he did not hear it. “W…why?”

“I want to work, but I’ll be lonely there. Hey, why don’t you join me? We work together.” He told me his idea.

And it was a yes came from my mouth. I haven’t even think bout it. But I think my brain doesn’t need to. Because I know that ‘yes’ is the only word I wanna say now.

He smiled. “Good, I’ll tell my friends also.” Then he leave me and screamed in front of his class’ door. “Anyone wanna work here~?”

***

***

After days passed, My auntie told me and Jonghyun Oppa to buy something at the mart which is quite far.

We went together. Plus, Taemin.

Taemin was in the middle of us. I think he likes to see my mad face.

He enjoyed it.

“Hyung! Do you know what? Actually Na Young…” before he finished his words, I stepped on his shoes.

“AW!” he looked at me with his “Noona!!!!!!!what did you do?!” face.

But I ignored it. I know what he want to tell Jonghyun. That I started to fall in love again with him.

“That’s the shop!” I tried to change the subject and yeah, succeed.

My victory over Taemin wasn’t for long. We were in the elevator to the 2nd floor. And Taemin did it again. He was much closer to Jonghyun Oppa than I was.

He screamed, “Noona! That’s Junhyung from Beast!” seriously, I was fooled.

And that words that I don’t want him to hear the most was out of his mouth.

Now he knew that I still like him.

Awkward.

It was not so busy day, but since we were new at this job, we still got confused sometimes. Truthfully, It was fun. Especially when I knew that he’s always in the same shift as me for the next one week.  It feels great.

Today also, I realized, that actually I still have some feelings toward him. I don’t know if he feels the same.

“Na Young-a, aren’t you tired? Let’s grab some cokes.” He pulled my hands out of the shop as soon as he knew that our shift is done today. Like nothing happened 2 days ago.

“I don’t bring money” I said to him. He just stayed quiet and put some coins in the vending machine. 2 cokes came out.

“You owe me one.” he winked. Then he handed me a bottle of cokes.

“Boom!” someone surprised me from the backs.

I was almost choked!

I turned my head and found my cousin, Taemin was there. “Sorry Noona.” He said.

“You seriously surprised me.” I replied.

He looks at Jonghyun’s face like if he was observing him.

“You’re out with him, again?” Taemin asked me. I stepped on his feet and finally he shuts his mouth.

“So mean…” Jonghyun chuckled. The chuckle that I miss.

“Jonghyun Hyung,right?” he asked. “Taemin”

The next thing I knew is : Jonghyun found a new best friend. He seems close to Taemin and I don’t like that. Not that I’m jealous. Okay, I AM.

“Oppa!Taemin-a!” I called them as they were walking 3-4 steps in front of me.

They turned their heads.”waeyo?”

“Just go to the shop first. I want to go to the mini mart.”

—-

HMMM… I was looking at the two well-packed chocolate in front of me. They both looks so good and, I can’t choose. Which one?

Actually, this is not a special present for Jonghyun Oppa,kay? This is just because I owe him a coke and decided to give him chocolate instead.

“Hope he likes this one.” Then I take the brown wrapped one and went to the cashier.

—-

The chocolate was in my bag. I haven’t give it as Taemin was still around.

When I think the situation was okay, I take it out of my bag and …

“Oppa….” I handed him the chocolate. “I owe you a coke, right?” I can’t even look at his face.

“Thanks!” As soon as he touch the chocolate, the other workers, who were his friends who know that we were couple before, start to “OOOWWWW… “

And it was crowded.

Maybe because of that, he gave me back the chocolate!

It became more awkward than before. Huff…

I was sooo mad, now.

He reject my chocolate. It was so humiliating.

I know he did not mean to, but still. Be in my position, then You’ll understand.

I did not even looking at his face for the next day. He was trying to apologize to in every way he could.

Our shift for that day was done. I was still, very mad at him. But the chocolate was still in my bag also.

After changing my clothes and packed my things, I opened the changing room’s door and surprised to see Jonghyun Oppa here.

“What?” I asked him.

“Give me the chocolate, then I’ll let you go.” He blocked the way.

“No, you rejected it already.” I pushed his hands.

“I’m sorry! I did not mean to!”

“Still”

“C’mon, just give me”

“Nope”

“Give”

“Nah”

“Give”

“Nay”

“Give!”

“Never!”

silence.

Actually I feel kind of guilty now. I let a sigh and then took the chocolate from my bag.

“Here” I handed him the chocolate. “Now let me go.”

Then he made a way for me to walk through. But he pulled my hand, again.

My heart was beating.

“Wait here” and I did what he told me to. Waiting.

He break the chocolate into two. And the half to me.

“Eat that.” I took it and silently eat it.

We eat the chocolate together. In silence.

“Na young-a…” he called me.

“Hm?”

“is it true?”

“Huh?”

“The one that Taemin said.”

My face is now as red as an apple. He asked that.

What to say?

And yes, I did not said anything.

But I nodded. NODDED!

I just realize what I just did. That was a YES!

In seconds, when I can start to think properly, he was hugging me.

“Then, would you mind to come back to me?” He asked me.

I can’t even think now.

“Yes…” I put my head on his chest as his hug get tighter. But I enjoyed that Moment.

Oppa, Saranghae.

Author : @ST_Bunny

I know this is not that good haha! I make it like after 10 PM LOL.

Hope you enjoy and comment please!

Leave a comment